Resources

PDF FORMS
Pneumatic Compression Devices
Seat Lift Mechanism
CMN – Continuation Form

Certificate of Medical Necessity – Compression Garments

Certificate of Medical Necessity – Pneumatic Compression Devices & Accessories

PATIENT and CAREGIVER RESOURCES
Below is a helpful guide for further information about managing your healthcare. We hope this can be a useful tool to find the information and support you may need. Please call us directly if we can assist you in anyway.

Find doctor:

University Hospital System: http://www.uhhospitals.org/tabid/1473/findadoctor.aspx

Medicare.gov: http://www1.medicare.gov/find-a-doctor/provider-search.aspx

Cleveland Clinic: http://my.clevelandclinic.org/staff_directory/default.aspx

Every Day Health: http://www.everydayhealth.com/doctors/

WebMD: http://doctor.webmd.com/physician_finder/home.aspx?sponsor=core

Healthcare Sites:

American Healthcare Association – http://www.ahca.org

AA Homecare – http://www.aahomecare.org

Standard health issues – http://www.healthsquare.com

Intelihealth – variety of health information – http://www.intelihealth.com

IHS – http://www.ihs.org

Cleveland Clinic – http://my.clevelandclinic.org

Mayo Clinic – http://www.mayoclinic.org

Medline Plus® – http://www.medlineplus.gov

WebMD – http://webmd.com

Health Conditions and Organizations:

Aging Parents – http://www.aging-parents-and-elder-care.com

Allergy and Asthma Network/Mothers of Asthmatics – http://www.aanma.org

ALS Association of America (ALSA) – http://www.alsa.org

American Association for Respiratory Care – http://www.AARC.org

American Cancer Society – http://www.cancer.org/

American College of Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology – http://www.acaai.org

American Heart Association – http://www.americanheart.org

American Lung Association – http://www.lungusa.org

American Red Cross – http://www.redcross.org

American Sleep Apnea Association – http://www.sleepapnea.org

Arthritis Foundation – http://www.arthritis.org

Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America – http://www.aafa.org

Brain Injury Association of America – http://www.biausa.org

Center for Neurologic Study – http://www.cnsonline.org

Forbes Norris MDA/ALS Research Center – http://www.cpmc.org

Les Turner ALS Foundation – http://www.lesturnerals.org

March of Dimes – http://www.marchofdimes.com

Muscular Dystrophy Association – http://www.mdausa.org

National Asthma Education and Prevention Program –  http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/about/naepp

National Family Caregivers Association (NFCA) – http://www.nfcacares.org

National Home Oxygen Patient’s Association: – http://www.homeoxygen.org/about.html

National Jewish Medical and Research Center – Pulmonary Disease – http://www.njc.org

National Multiple Sclerosis Society – http://www.nationalmssociety.org

The Pulmonary Paper – http://www.pulmonarypaper.org/main.asp

Rehabilitation – http://www.nraf-rehabnet.org

Spina Bifida – http://www.sbaa.org

United Ostomy Association – http://www.uoa.org

United States COPD Coalition – http://www.uscopdcoalition.org/

Visiting Nurses Association – http://www.vnaa.org

Caregiver-Specific Web Sites
There are a variety of Web sites that offer information and support for family caregivers, in addition to those from specific organizations.

http://www.caregiving.org

http://www.caregiving.com

Government and Social Services:

Administration on Aging – http://www.aoa.gov

Medicare – http://www.medicare.gov

Social Security Administration – http://www.ssa.gov

United Way – http://national.unitedway.org

YMCA/YWCA – http://www.ymca.nethttp://www.ywca.org